"Who are we/our team"

Founding committee

See description under roles​
  • ​David Reinstein, Senior Economist at Rethink Priorities
  • ​Daniel Lakens, Experimental Psychologist at the Human-Technology Interaction group at Eindhoven University of Technology, has also completed research with the Open Science Collaboration and the Peer Reviewers’ Openness Initiative
  • ​Ryan Briggs, Social Scientist and Associate Professor in the Guelph Institute of Development Studies and Department of Political Science at the University of Guelph
  • ​Gavin Taylor, Interdisciplinary Researcher at IGDORE
  • ​Clare Conry-Murray, Associate Professor of Psychology at Saint Joseph’s University, also on the board of the Society for the Improvement of Psychological Science (SIPS) and an Associate Editor at Collabra (open access journal)
  • ​Emmanuel Orkoh, Research Scientist (fellow) at North-West University
  • ​Hansika Kapoor, Research Author at the Department of Psychology, Monk Prayogshala
  • ​Tanya O'Garra, Senior Lecturer in the Department of Economics at Middlesex University
Outreach: see Build founding committee ...We may be adding more members as we progress

Advisory board

See description under roles​
​Jonathan Berman, Associate Professor of Marketing at the London Business School
​Alexander Herwix, Late-Stage PhD Student in Information Systems at the University of Cologne
​Daniela Cialfi, Post-Doctoral Researcher in the Department of Quantitative Methods and Economic Theory at the University of Chieti
​Kris Gulati, PhD Student in Economics at the University of Californa, Merced
​Sam Abbott, Infectious Disease Researcher at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
18 Jul 2022: Adding more now
Attended first meeting:
​Eva Vivalt, Assistant Professor in the Department of Economics at the University of Toronto.
*Andrew Gelman, Professor of Statistics and Political Science at Columbia University

Also consulted with:

As well as...

List of people consulted, pre-grant

  • Cooper Smout, head of β€˜https://freeourknowledge.org/, which I’d like to ally with (through their pledges, and through an open access journal Cooper is putting together, which the Unjournal could feed into, for researchers needing a β€˜journal with an impact factor’)
  • Participants in the GPI seminar luncheon
  • Daniela Saderi of PreReview
  • Paolo Crosetto (Experimental Economics, French National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and Environment) https://paolocrosetto.wordpress.com/​
  • Cecilia Tilli, Foundation to Prevent Antibiotics Resistance and EA research advocate
  • Sergey Frolov (Physicist), Prof. J.-S. Caux, Physicist and head of https://scipost.org/​
  • Peter Slattery, Behaviourworks Australia
  • Alex Barnes, Business Systems Analyst, https://eahub.org/profile/alex-barnes/​
  • Gavin Taylor and Paola Masuzzo of IGDORE (biologists and advocates of open science)
  • William Sleegers (Psychologist and Data Scientist, Rethink Priorities)
  • Edo Arad https://eahub.org/profile/edo-arad/ (mathematician and EA research advocate)
  • Hamish Huggard (Data science, β€˜literature maps’)
  • Yonatan Cale, who helped me put this proposal together through asking a range of challenging questions and offering his feedback. https://il.linkedin.com/in/yonatancale​
Copy link
On this page
Founding committee
Advisory board
Also consulted with:
List of people consulted, pre-grant